Iowa Gamers

Trading Cards, Gaming, ect.
 
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Share | 
 

 Harpie Queen (New Field Card Searchers) vs. Macro Cosmos

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Shawn W
Admin


Number of posts: 1087
Age: 46
Location: Cedar Rapids, Ia
Registration date: 2007-01-18

PostSubject: Harpie Queen (New Field Card Searchers) vs. Macro Cosmos   Wed Jul 11, 2007 12:28 am

Harpie Queen (New Field Card Searchers) vs. Macro Cosmos/Banisher/etc.

Am I allowed to discard Harpie Queen to the graveyard with Macro Cosmos/Banisher/etc. active and get its effect? I do not think there is a cost involved, and that Harpie Queen would end up removed from play and I would search for the field spell.

Answer:

"You can discard this card to the Graveyard..."

The "Harpie Queen", "Archfiend General", "Warrior of Atlantis", "Zeradias, Herald of Heaven", "Destroyersaurus", "Gravekeeper's Commandant", or "Elemental Hero Captain Gold" must be discarded to the Graveyard. The cost cannot be paid if something prevents these cards from being able to reach the Graveyard. If the cost cannot be paid, the effect cannot be activated.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Rules Dude
CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.com
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tempestgames.net/
Shawn W
Admin


Number of posts: 1087
Age: 46
Location: Cedar Rapids, Ia
Registration date: 2007-01-18

PostSubject: Re: Harpie Queen (New Field Card Searchers) vs. Macro Cosmos   Thu Jul 12, 2007 10:15 am

Does this same ruling apply for Kuriboh??

Answer:

It does not apply to "Kuriboh".


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Rules Dude
CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.com
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tempestgames.net/
Shawn W
Admin


Number of posts: 1087
Age: 46
Location: Cedar Rapids, Ia
Registration date: 2007-01-18

PostSubject: Re: Harpie Queen (New Field Card Searchers) vs. Macro Cosmos   Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:51 pm

I would assume this same ruling applies to Herald of green light / herald of purple light as well?

Answer:

It does apply to the "Herald of Purple Light" and the "Herald of Green Light".


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Rules Dude
CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.com
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tempestgames.net/
 

Harpie Queen (New Field Card Searchers) vs. Macro Cosmos

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» EIFFEL TOWER POP UP CARD.pdf
» Graduated card pattern
» Amazon Gift Card Generator Rar
» Assignment 19: Business Card Designs due Dec 8
» How To Activate SETOOL Smart Card?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Iowa Gamers ::  :: -