Iowa Gamers

Trading Cards, Gaming, ect.
 
HomePortalFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Share | 
 

 Advanced Ritual Art - Macro Cosmos

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Shawn W
Admin


Number of posts: 1087
Age: 46
Location: Cedar Rapids, Ia
Registration date: 2007-01-18

PostSubject: Advanced Ritual Art - Macro Cosmos   Fri Mar 02, 2007 4:37 pm

If my Macro Cosmos is activated on the field, would the Advanced Ritual Art fail
because there are no monsters being sent to the graveyard?



STON-EN045
Advanced Ritual Art
"Select 1 Ritual Monster in your hand. Send Normal Monsters from your Deck to
the Graveyard whose total Levels are equal to that Ritual Monster's.
Ritual Summon a card with the name of the selected Ritual Monster from your hand."


Thanks, Mark Mendonca


-------------------------------------------------------

Answer:

Sending the Normal Monster Cards to the Graveyard is not a cost, it is part of the effect. You can still activate "Advanced Ritual Art".


The Normal Monster Cards, in this situation, will simply be removed from play when sent to the Graveyard. The Ritual Monster will still be Ritual Summoned.

---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Rules Dude
CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.com
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tempestgames.net/
 

Advanced Ritual Art - Macro Cosmos

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Macro cosmos+Future Fusion
» Macro cosmos questions
» Scrap-iron scarecrow vs macro cosmos
» Machina Fortress vs Macro Cosmos
» Super Polymerization vs. Macro Cosmos

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Iowa Gamers ::  :: -